My Vision Wall – DIY!

img_9400

Hey all!

I don’t know about you guys, but lately I have felt a little directionless. Ben and I both have great hobbies and side projects, but sometimes I feel like a “fart in the wind” (<– quite the imagery, amiright?) I decided I needed to get all of my interests, passions, goals, dreams and plans in one spot, to help me funnel my energy in the right direction! And thus, the Vision Wall was born.

In the past I have done “Vision Boards” or “Dream Boards” but today I decided to utilize a wall in my condo that wasn’t getting much love. This wall is small, but one of the first things you see when you walk in the front door, so I figured it would be GREAT for this project.

Last night, I went through my Pinterest boards, screenshots, and googled images and came up with about 60 pictures to show off! Yours can be anything that is important to you, but all of mine fall into these categories:

  • Dream Vacation Locations
  • Career Goals
  • Dream Home
  • Personal Goals
  • Favorite Sayings

The actual construction of this project is pretty straightforward. I printed off all the pictures, trimmed them down if needed, put them in *loose* categories (if you want random placement, obviously skip this step), decided what I wanted to be my center image and then built everything around it, attaching the images to the wall with little gold and white pushpins!

I love how it turned out! I love the idea of walking past it everyday and seeing goals and plans and happy things 🙂 You can easily remove it, change it, adjust it, add to it – It’s awesome! Here are some pictures I took:

wall-before

The Wall – Before! 

 

vision-wall-6

Dream Home Ideas and Happy Family 🙂

 

0926161525a

I adore this quote. It was my center image and I love it! “Stop creating a life that you need a vacation from. Instead, move to where you want to live, do what you want to do, start what you want to start, and create the life you want today. This isn’t a rehearsal, people. This is YOUR life.” AMEN! 

vision-wall-5

TRAVELING! 

 

vision-wall-4

All of my life I have wanted to work from home and stay home with my babies – which I am SO thankful I get to do ❤

img_9393

img_9396

img_9400

img_9402

There you go, guys!! My happy little wall! I tried to include pictures for Ben too – after all, this business, this wall and our lives are OURS, not just mine.

I would love to hear from you guys! Would you put up a Dream Board in your house? Have you done something similar to this in your house or office? I would love to see pictures!

And now, I will leave you with this little cutie… Have a focused, repurposeful day! xo- Court

img_9408

Leave a Reply

